“A Maiden of Couches(A寝台の少女)” 36g Sekka Yufu Miku Hatsune Append English Translation

僕はまだ君もまだ 背伸びの途中さ

I’m still, you also are still, in the middle of the route stretching.

boku wa mada kimi mo mada senobi no tochuusa

星はまだそのままだ 掴めはしないな

The star still, with the way it is, is ungraspable.

hoshi hamadasonomamada tsukame hashinaina

小さくなる寂れた駅,

The station grows small as we decline from it.

chiisa kunaru sabireta eki

滑る景色 笑う線路 片道の切符

Slipping from the scenery, laughing with my ticket for this one-way track.

suberu keshiki warau senro katamichi no kippu

温かいコーヒー もう しばらくは違う味

The warm coffee, already in such short time, tastes different.

on kai kohi mou shibarakuha chigau aji

 

 

夜行列車に乗って 僕は家を飛び出した

I rushed out my house and boarded the night train.

yakouressha ni notte boku wa ie wo tobidashita

高いビルや眠らぬ街が 光ってキレイだったから

Falling asleep in this neighborhood with tall buildings, from the lights was beauty.

takai biru ya nemura nu machi ga hikatte kirei dattakara

希望を鞄に背負って 不安を抱えて眠る僕を

 

I carry my satchel with hope over my shoulder, then fall asleep carrying anxiety under my arms.

kibou wo kaban ni seotte fuan wo dae te nemuru boku wo

連れてって 連れてって

It takes me, takes me…

tsure tette tsure tette

 

 

真っ白な部屋にも やっと生活感が出てきて

In a pure white room, the feeling of daily life finally comes out.

masshiro na heya nimo yatto seikatsukan ga dete kite

それでもたまに僕は ふっと一人が寂しくなるよ

And yet, sometimes, I suddenly become lonely being all by myself.

sore demo tamani boku wa futto hitori ga sabishi kunaruyo

 

 

夜行列車に乗って 僕は夢を追いかけた

I chased my dream and boarded the night train.

yakouressha ni notte boku wa yume wo oi kaketa

高いビルから眺める星は 暗くて高くなったけど

Gazing at the stars from the tall buildings, but it’s so high that it becomes black.

takai biru kara nagameru hoshi ha kurakute takaku nattakedo

汽笛は夜霧を越えて 終着の駅を探すんだよ

A steam whistle passing through the night fog, it’s finally found the final station.

kiteki wa yogiri wo koe te shuuchaku no eki wo sagasu ndayo

涙を擦りながら

I rub away the tears.

namida wo suri nagara

 

 

夜行列車に乗って 僕は家を飛び出した

I rushed out my house and boarded the night train.

yakouressha ni notte boku wa ie wo tobidashita

高いビルや眠らぬ街が 光ってキレイだったから

Falling asleep in this neighborhood with tall buildings, from the lights was beauty.

takai biru ya nemuranu machi ga hikatte kirei dattakara

希望を鞄に背負って 不安を抱えて眠る僕を

I carry my satchel with hope over my shoulder, then fall asleep carrying anxiety under my arms.

kibou wo kaban ni seotte fuan wo daete nemuru boku wo

連れてって 連れてって

It takes me, takes me…

tsure tette tsure tette

About potatolovinfreak101

Hello, I sub japanese songs. Mainly vocaloid(and or utauloid) songs and j-rock but if there is a japanese song you would like english lyrics to please send me a request by email. sarah000rrr@gmail.com My youtube page is http://www.youtube.com/user/potatolovinfreak101 Please sub me there for more vocaloid subs! Waiting period for songs are about 1 week to a month, it depends on the song difficulty. Please enjoy!
This entry was posted in Vocaloid Translations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

